Thursday, 31 March 2016

10th April changes

Many of our local bus routes change from Sunday 10th April. Here's a quick rundown:

Ensign 21 Brentwood-Ongar
Additional weekday early evening journey added.

Stephensons 71/72 Brentwood-Stondon Massey
Timetable changes.

First 73 Warley-Bishops Hall
Renumbered 37, with a change of route and timetable.

First 251 Warley-Southend
Curtailed to only run between Warley and Wickford. Connections available in Wickford for Southend.

First 351 Brentwood-Chelmsford
New Mon-Sat timetable.

BCT 898 Blackmore-Romford
Curtailed to only run between Blackmore and Brentwood Community Hospital. New timetable.

Most of these changes are down to cuts being imposed by Essex County Council on routes which they subsidise. The bus operators have been sluggish to publicise these changes, but you can see the new timetables on Traveline and via the Interactive Essex Bus Map

No comments:

Post a Comment